English | Deutsch
DAREconsulting

Services

"Solid experience - strong performance"

DARE consulting offers you excellent support to achieve your aims. In the first consulting session we analyze your requirements, parameters and specifications. With this a professional, individual and innovative position-analysis can be made, which offers new ways for the implementation of future and ongoing programmes and strategies, outlines the target achievements of programmes and develops solutions for your organisation. It is our obligation to connect you with our network and partners to bring you to your targets. The improvement and sustainability of your ideas and concepts is our vision. DARE consulting has experienced specialists, who keep themselves abreast with new technologies and knowledge. We spare no efforts to collect the knowledge needed for your specific solutions. We work with external specialists and partner to reach your expectations.

Strategy &
Concept Development

Evaluation

Emergency Care


Organisational
Consultancy

Backstopping &
Project Management

Training

Measures to reduce
causes of flight

Intercultural Capacity

Integration into
Labour Market

Strategy &
Concept Development

We support different organisations and institutions in orienting their services and policy in the medium and long term with regard to core processes as well as subject-specific issues.

Our expertise lies in the core processes of developing Humanitarian Aid strategies as well as in the subject-specific development, adjustment or re-orientating country concepts and strategies world wide.

read more »

Reference Mandates

Main focus of the consultancy was based on the need of developing a new Humanitarian Aid strategy and to adjust the respective country programmes accordingly.

The mandate focused on the development of a strategy for new selling options.

Evaluation

The Evaluation enables one to take full advantage of ones and other past experience. Measuring impact and outcome through efficiency and effectiveness increases the prospects of success of your present and future programmes/projects and to prevent negative impact. DARE consulting has developed its own evaluation framework tailored to your and the programme/project needs and offers a set of lessons learned from different working areas.

DARE consulting carries out or accompanies all kind of evaluations and situation reports, develops realistic instruments and systems for monitoring and evaluation that deliver the best results for a particular case and situation. We take into account the standards of SEVAL (Swiss Evaluation Society) and use the OECD DAC criteria.

Emergency Care


DARE consulting actively contributes to the 2030 Sustainable Development Agenda and through the halving of road accident victims by improving health and emergency care. Because in most countries, especially the global South, there are no emergency numbers or a functioning ambulance services. But even in industrialized countries, the modern rescue service as a public service reaches the limits of its performance, due to increasing demands of a growing and aging population in the absence of social recognition and missing professionals.

DARE consulting therefore stands for a Digital Alerting of responders through Beacon, a text message-based emergency dispatcher software deployed for emergency responders, e.g. operate as first responders as well as for municipalities, in the context of their public obligations. Their need innovating additional mechanisms for alerting and coordinating (volunteer) emergency responders is rising.

Wherever rescue services reach the limits of their capabilities, such as adhering to statutory assistance periods or mobilizing volunteers to reduce a therapy-free interval in the event of an emergency, Beacon can assist you with self-directed mobilization of first responders using a mobile app.

Beacon also provides the ultimate solution for countries where there is no emergency medical service or whose capacity is insufficient to provide the population with medical care or transport to a medical facility. By incorporating e.g. community first responders Beacon can support along the rescue chain a response to an emergency or a special event, such as after a natural disaster or an outbreak.

DARE consulting and Trekmedics help local communities and ambulance service providers to secure primary health care in their communities by mobilizing first responders. Volunteer fire brigades as well as volunteer first-aiders can be alerted and coordinated to provide first-aid in an emergency.

Further support is offered by DARE consulting, for example: 

  • Training and education
  • Advice on the implementation of locally adapted municipal rescue service systems
  • Development of curricula and support in setting up training institutes for preclinical and nursing care

Organisational
Consultancy

DARE consulting supports organisations in different stages of their development, in reform processes, re-organisations or re-establishments with individually matched consultancy services based on a whole set of methods and instruments of systematic organisational consultancy.

Additionally, DARE consulting has effective instruments for organisations, which intend or are handling European Commission (ECHO) funds.

DARE consulting designs with you a  Quality Management Plan, which defines an acceptable level of quality  for your organisation and situation and describes how it will ensure  this level of quality in its deliverables and during each working  process. All QM processes / plans etc. ensure therefore:

a) Products are built to agree upon standards and requirements,

b) work processes are performed efficiently, time-saving, clear  structured, understandable for everybody and are simultaneously  documented,

c) non-conformance found is identified and appropriate corrective action taken and lessons learned drown.

Backstopping &
Project Management

DARE consulting has through its network experts in different special fields and supports you through technical consultancy and advisory opinions. Such special fields include the full circle of the project management and can either start with the strategic planning of the programme/project or during the implementation phase.

Thematically DARE consulting covers different areas:

  • Reconstruction & rehabilitation in Humanitarian Aid programme
  • Livelihood & WASH in Humanitarian Aid programme
  • Education and tailor made management training for different management processes & tools, such as PCM, QM,
  • Integrate conflict sensitivity and conduction of evaluation.

Additionally, DARE consulting delivers high quality and broad experience in the field of project planning and implementation where we support you in realizing your programmes/projects.

Training

DARE consulting transfers its wide experience in Humanitarian Aid and Organisational consulting into practical and theoretical training concepts, which can be used from employees and experts of organisations and companies as well as persons and groups with special interests:

  • Preparation training for assignments abroad
  • Trainings for assessment-teams
  • HR Management & Diversity Training for International Employment
  • Intercultural sensibility & communication (ToT certified by BBK)
  • Training for better integration of refugees and migration applicants and for peacebuilding in programme/project design
  • Development and implementation of Train-of-Trainer concepts

Measures to reduce
causes of flight

Flight & Migration is based on the escape from degrading and violent life conditions for which there is no end to be seen. Different international and national programmes contribute to create again perspectives for people in their home countries.

DARE consulting supports your organisation and national partners in all aspects of the respective programme, but especially in the following sectors:

  • Project/Programme Management & Backstopping
  • Different Evaluations and Situation Reports
  • Organisational Consultancy and training of National Partners in PCM

Intercultural Capacity

Culture differences can block productive work of companies, organisation and associations – or much more can enrich and advance the work. Therefore, diversity management guided by employees, management and the teams can enable successful working conditions.

DARE consulting supports you in accessing and achieving successful diversity management through:

  • Individual tailored Intercultural Training
  • Intercultural awareness and communication Training (ToT certified)
  • Intercultural organisation development and HR-Management

Integration into
Labour Market

Integration into the labour market for people with migration- and flight background “is not a sprint but a long distant run”. Many challenges, such as language gaps, intercultural misunderstandings, prejudices und unrealistic expectations from both sides must be tackled, to enable a successful and sustainable integration into the labour market.

DARE consulting supports you holistically through this process:

  • Consultation & Coaching in all major subjects of the integration process
  • Intercultural organisation development and HR-Management
  • Tailored trainings in the area of intercultural openness, communication and conflict management

English | Deutsch
DAREconsulting

Leistungen

"Gute Arbeit kann man nur dann leisten,
wenn man sich voll und ganz mit der Idee und deren Umsetzung identifiziert"

DARE consulting bietet Ihnen die notwendige Hilfestellung, damit Sie Ihre Zielsetzungen besser erreichen. In einer ersten Beratung analysieren wir Ihre Bedürfnisse, Rahmenbedingungen und Vorgaben. Eine professionelle Beratung mit einer individuellen und innovativen Standortbestimmung für laufende, zukünftige Programme, zur Auslotung des Leistungspotenzials der Programme (Evaluation) und zur Verbesserung der Organisationsstruktur kann Klarheit schaffen und neue Wege aufzeigen. 
Wir bringen Sie mit richtigen Partnern zusammen, damit man sich gegenseitig zum Erfolg verhelfen kann. Die Optimierung und Nachhaltigkeit von Ihren Ideen und Programmen sehen wir als Basis unserer Beratungstätigkeit. Bei DARE consulting arbeiten Sie mit erfahrenen Experten, die sich permanent weiterbilden und keinen Aufwand scheuen in Ihrem Spezialgebiet die notwendigen zusätzlichen Informationen zu erlangen. Wo notwendig, arbeiten wir mit externen Spezialisten und Partnern, damit Ihre Erwartungen vollständig erfüllt werden. 

Strategie- und
Konzeptentwicklung

Evaluation

Notfallversorgung

Organisationsberatung

Fachberatung und
Projektbegleitung

Training & Weiterbildung

Fluchtursachen
mindern

Interkulturelle
Handlungsfähigkeit

Integration in
den Arbeitsmarkt

Strategie- und
Konzeptentwicklung

Wir unterstützen diverse Organisationen prozessorientiert als auch fachspezifisch bei der mittel- und langfristigen Ausrichtung ihrer Leistungen, ihres Angebots und ihrer Strategie.

Dabei liegt unsere Expertise vor allem bei der prozessorientierten Entwicklung von Strategien in der Humanitären Hilfe als auch bei der Entwicklung, Optimierung oder Adaption von Länderstrategien und Konzepten weltweit.

read more »

Referenz Mandate

Der Schwerpunkt dieses Auftrags lag in der Neuentwicklung eine Humanitären-Hilfe-Strategie und der darauffolgenden Anpassung auf die spezifischen Länderstrategien.

Erarbeitung einer Strategie für neue Verkaufsoptionen.

Evaluation

Evaluationen ermöglichen die Nutzung von diversen Erfahrungen. Der Wirkungsgrad von aktuellen und zukünftigen Projekten und Programmen kann deutlich verbessert werden mit einer effektiven und effizienten Messung festgelegter Ziele und deren Erreichung. Dies kann im Besonderen negative Programmauswirkungen minimieren.

DARE consulting hat daher seinen eigenen Evaluations-Rahmen entwickelt, der auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Projekte und Programme ausgerichtet ist und bieten Ihnen eine breite Auswahl an Lessons Learned aus verschiedenen Regionen.

DARE consulting führt und begleitet Evaluationen und Situationsabklärungen, entwickelt passende Monitoring- und Evaluations-Instrumente und -Systeme, die auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Situation zugeschnitten sind. Wir verwenden die SEVAL (Swiss Evaluation Society) und die OECD DAC Kriterien.

Notfallversorgung

DARE consulting leistet einen aktiven Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeitsagenda 2030 und der damit verbundenen Halbierung der Verkehrsunfallopfer durch eine Verbesserung der Gesundheits- und Notfallversorgung.  Denn in den meisten Ländern dieser Welt, insbesondere des globalen Südens gibt es weder Notrufnummern noch einen funktionierenden Rettungsdienst. Aber auch in Industriestaaten gerät der moderne Rettungsdienst als öffentliche Daseinsvorsorge an die Grenzen seiner Leistungsfähigkeit, aufgrund steigender Anforderungen einer wachsenden und alternden Bevölkerung bei fehlender sozialer Anerkennung und ausbleibenden Fachkräften.  

DARE steht daher auch für Digitale Alarmierung von Respondern durch Beacon, eine text message basierte Notfall Dispatcher Software für Einsatzkräfte, die in der Notfallrettung z.B. als First Responder tätig sind als auch für Kommunen, die im Rahmen ihrer Daseinsvorsorgepflicht, innovative Zusatzmechanismen zur Alarmierung und Koordinierung von (freiwilligen) Einsatzkräften benötigen.

Immer da wo Rettungsdienste an die Grenzen ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit geraten, wie z.B. durch die Einhaltung der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Hilfsfristen oder der Mobilmachung ehrenamtlicher Helfer zur Reduzierung eines therapiefreien Intervalls bei einem Notfall, kann Beacon Sie durch eine selbst gesteuerte Mobilisierung von Ersthelfern mittels einer mobilen App unterstützen.

Beacon stellt darüber hinaus die ultimative Lösung für Länder da, wo es keinen Rettungsdienst gibt oder dessen Kapazitäten nicht ausreichen, um die Bevölkerung medizinisch erstzuversorgen oder Transporte in eine medizinische Einrichtung zu gewährleisten. Durch die Einbindung von z.B. Community Ersthelfern kann Beacon entlang der Rettungskette eine flächendeckende Antwort auf einen Notfall oder ein besonderes Ereignis sein, wie z.B. nach dem Eintritt einer Naturkatastrophe oder einem Outbreak.  

DARE consulting und Trekmedics unterstützen Kommunen und Träger des Rettungsdienstes bei der Sicherstellung der medizinischen Grundversorgung in ihren Gemeinden durch die Mobilisierung von Ersthelfern. Als Unterstützungsangebot für den Regelrettungsdienst können freiwillige Feuerwehren als auch ehrenamtliche Ersthelfer alarmiert und koordiniert werden, die im Notfall Erste Hilfe leisten können.

Weitere Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten bietet DARE consulting z.B. bei

  • Training und Ausbildung 
  • Beratung bei der Implementierung von lokal adaptierten kommunalen Rettungsdienstsystemen
  • Entwicklung von Curricula und Unterstützung beim Aufbau von Trainingsinstituten für Präklinik und Pflege

Organisationsberatung

DARE consulting unterstützen Organisationen bei   Entwicklungsschritten, Reformprozessen, Reorganisationen oder   Neugründungen mit individuell angepassten Beratungsleistungen basierend   auf der gesamten Palette der Methoden und Instrumente moderner systemischer Organisationsberatung.

Zusätzlicher   Schwerpunkt von DARE consulting ist es, Institutionen und   Organisationen vorzubereiten und zu unterstützen, erfolgreich Gelder  der Europäischen Kommission (ECHO) zu akquirieren und umzusetzen.

DARE consulting entwickelt mit Ihnen einen Qualitäts-Management-Plan,  welcher auf einem akzeptablen und für Ihre Organisation notwendigen  Niveau die erforderliche Qualität und Ergebnisse in jedem Arbeitsschritt  definiert. Daher sind folgende Punkte in jedem erarbeiteten QM-Prozess  enthalten:

a) Ergebnisse basieren auf vordefinierten Standards und Auflagen,

b)  Arbeitsprozesse werden effizient, zeitnah, klar strukturiert,  verständlich für alle Beteiligten durchgeführt und bedürfnisgerecht  dokumentiert,

c) Fehler werden schnell identifiziert, angepasste Lösungen gefunden und die entsprechenden Lessons Learned herausgefiltert.

Fachberatung und
Projektbegleitung

DARE consulting hat aus seinem Netzwerk ExpertInnen mit Erfahrungen in unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen und unterstützt Sie durch technische Beratungsleistungen und Gutachten. Solche Fachbereiche spannen sich über den ganzen Kreis des Projektmanagements und können bei der Planung der Strategie oder während der Implementierung beginnen.

DARE consulting deckt folgende Schwerpunktthemen ab:

  • Wiederaufbau und Rehabilitation im Humanitären Hilfe Kontext
  • Einkommenschaffende Massnahmen (Livelihood) und WASH im Humanitären Kontext
  • Aus- und Fortbildung für diverse Management Prozesse und Herangehensweisen, wie zum Beispiel PCM, QM, integrieren von Conflict Sensitivity und das Durchführen von Evaluationen.

Speziell verfügt DARE consulting zudem über breite Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Projektplanung und -durchführung und unterstützen bei der Realisierung ihrer Programmen und Projekten.

Training & Weiterbildung

DARE consulting setzen ihre weitreichenden Erfahrungen in der Humanitären Hilfe und der Organisationsberatung in Trainingskonzepte um, welche MitarbeiterInnen und Fachkräfte von Unternehmen, Organisationen sowie besonders interessierte Personen und Gruppen in folgenden Trainingsangeboten nutzen können:

  • Vorbereitungstrainings für Auslandseinsätze
  • Trainings für Assessment-Teams
  • Personal- & Einarbeitungsmanagement/Diversity Training im Bereich Internationaler Fachkräfte
  • Interkulturelle Sensibilisierung & Kommunikation (ToT zertifiziert vom BBK)
  • Training zur besseren Integration von Flüchtlingen und Migranten und zur Friedensförderung in Programm-/Projektentwicklung
  • Entwicklung & Implementierung von Train-of-Trainer Konzepten

Fluchtursachen
mindern

Flucht bedeutet immer ein Entkommen aus entwürdigenden und gewaltsamen Lebenssituationen, für die kein Ende absehbar ist. Diverse nationale und internationale Programme tragen dazu bei, den Menschen in ihren Heimatländern wieder Lebensperspektiven zu eröffnen.

DARE consulting unterstützt Ihre Organisation und Ihre nationalen Partner in allen Aspekten der diesbezüglichen Programen. Speziell handelt es sich um die folgenden Sektoren:

  • Project/Programm Management & Backstopping
  • Diverse Evaluationen und Situationsberichte
  • Organisationsberatung und Training von nationalen Partnern im PCM

Interkulturelle
Handlungsfähigkeit

Kulturelle Unterschiede können die Zusammenarbeit in Unternehmen, Organisation und Verbänden blockieren – oder auch bereichern und vorantreiben. Der Erfolg hängt davon ab, wie Mitarbeitende, Teams und Führungskräfte mit der kulturellen Vielfalt umgehen. DARE consulting macht Sie durch folgende Angebote in jeder Situation handlungsfähig:

  • Individuell angepasste Interkulturelles Training/Weiterbildung
  • Interkulturelle Sensibilisierung & Kommunikation (ToT zertifiziert vom BBK)
  • Interkulturelle Organisationsentwicklung und Personalmanagement

Integration in
den Arbeitsmarkt

Die Integration in den Arbeitsmarkt von Menschen mit Flucht- und Migrationsgeschichte ist «kein Sprint, sondern ein Langstreckenlauf». Es gilt viele Hürden, wie Sprachbarrieren, interkulturelle Missverständnisse, Vorurteile und unrealistische Vorstellungen, zu nehmen und neue Lösungswege zu finden, um eine erfolgreiche und nachhaltige Arbeitsmarktintegration zu vollziehen.

DARE consulting unterstützt Sie dabei mit:

  • Beratung & Coaching zu allen Themen der Arbeitsmarktintegration
  • Passgenaue Organisationsentwicklung und Personalmanagement
  •  Spezifische Schulungen im Bereich Interkulturelle Öffnung, Kommunikation & Konfliktprävention